SIGN IN

How Can We Help?

< All Topics
Print

Schedules

Schedules are a way to manage works schedules for events. The Schedules app is available to logins with the “Schedule Manager” permission.

The Schedules app

When the schedules app initially load it will display the list of current schedules. A schedule consists of a descriptive name and a color for reference.

The list of schedules

To create a schedule click on the “Create” button above the table on the right side.

The create schedule dialog

Enter a descriptive name and a color. You can use valid hex color values or html color names. Google html colors for more information. Click “Save” when finished.

This will add a new schedule to the list of schedules. Click on a schedule to edit a schedule and add shifts.

The schedule details dialog

Shifts

All schedules need to have shifts. To manage shifts you need to go into the schedule details by click on the row for a schedule (not the checkbox in the leftmost column). In right side pane of the schedule details you will see the list of shifts for the schedule.

To Add a shift click on the “Create” button above the table on the right.

The Shift dialog

In the shift dialog you will specify the worker for the shift, the date of the shift, the start time, and duration of the shift. Click “Save” when you are finished.

To edit a shift click on the row for the shift (not the checkbox in the leftmost column) and the shift dialog will open with the shift details. To delete a shift select the checkbox in the leftmost column of the shift you want to delete and a trash can icon will appear above the table on the right side. Click the trash can icon to delete the shift.

Workers

Workers need to be defined in order to assign workers to shifts. To manage workers go to the schedules app and select the “Workers” tab.

The workers table (data intentionally blacked out)

The list of workers contains the worker information. To create a worker click on the “Create” button above the table to the right

The worker dialog

In the worker dialog you can specify the worker name, contact information, and shirt size. Click “Save” and the worker will be added to your list of workers.

To edit a worker click on the row for a worker (not the checkbox in the leftmost column) and the worker dialog will open with the worker information. To delete a worker select the checkbox in the leftmost column of the worker you want to delete and a trash can icon will appear above the table on the right side. Click the trash can icon to delete the worker.

Previous Managing Registrations
Next Setting up an Event
Table of Contents
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google
Spotify
Consent to display content from Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from Sound